All News

Aug 22, 2018

Vocus appoints two Non-Executive Directors

Vocus Group Limited (ASX: VOC, “Vocus”) today announces the appointment of two new Non-Executive Directors to the Vocus Board, Mr Bruce Akhurst and Mr Matthew Hanning. Both appointments will be effective
1 September 2018.

Vocus Chairman, Bob Mansfield, “The addition of these two highly regarded Directors to the Vocus Board broadens the depth of management and telecommunications experience at the Board table. Both Directors
are passionate about the potential of the Vocus business and I am very pleased to welcome them to the Vocus Board.”

Both Non-Executive Directors will stand for election at the October 2018 Annual General Meeting.

In addition, the Board has approved the appointment of Mr Zheng Yan Chua as Alternate Director to Mr John Ho, effective today, as permitted under the Company’s Constitution. Mr Chua is a member of the Janchor Partners Investment Committee. As an Alternate Director and in accordance with Vocus’ Constitution, Mr Chua will not be entitled to any remuneration from the Company.

The full announcement regarding the Non-Executive Directors is available in the below release.